Portrait of Brahms



Turku Castle, King’s Hall

Linnankatu 80


29 | 27 | 15 €

Nikita Boriso-Glebsky violin
Elise Båtnes violin
Andrej Power violin
Naoko Sonoda piano


Violin Sonata no. 1 in G major, op. 78
Boriso-Glebsky, Sonoda

Violin Sonata no. 2 in A major, op. 100
Båtnes, Sonoda

Violin Sonata no. 3 in D minor, op. 108
Power, Sonoda

1 h 15 min, no interval.

Before the concert, Seppo Kimanen gives a talk (in Finnish) on ‘12 challenges of Brahms and how he mastered them’ at the concert venue at 14.00. Duration 45 min. Admission with the concert ticket.