Concluding Concert: Hélène Mercier & Louis Lortie



Sigyn Hall

Linnankatu 60


48 | 25 €

Hélène Mercier, piano
Louis Lortie, piano

Sergei Rahmaninov: Fantaisie-tableaux (Suite no. 1) op. 5
Maurice Ravel: Rhapsodie espagnole
Anton Arenski: Suite no. 1 in F major op. 15
Sergei Rahmaninov: Symphonic Dances op. 45

Virtuoso pianists Hélène Mercier and Louis Lortie have been performing together since they were students and have achieved a seamless artistic unity of performance. This magnificent recital for two pianos concludes the Turku Music Festival with a programme of Russian and French gems, including less well known works.

2 h, 1 interval