Duos at Runeberg Hall



Runeberg Hall

Kauppiaskatu 1


20 | 10 €

Nikita Boriso-Glebsky, violin
Sergey Malov, violin
Marko Ylönen, cello
Tuomas Ylinen, cello


Sergei Prokofjev: Sonata for Two Violins op. 56
David Popper: Suite for Two Cellos op. 16
György Kurtág: Hommage à John Cage
Eugène Ysaÿe: Sonata for Two Violins

Johan Ludvig Runeberg, Finland’s national poet, resided in Turku while revising the Swedish-language Finnish hymnal in the 1850s. In 1857, a banquet in his honour was held in this hall, decorated with images of the gods of Antiquity. The hall was subsequently named after Runeberg.

1 h, no interval