Concluding concert: Mariinski, Gergijev & Rachlin



Turku Concert Hall

Aninkaistenkatu 9


70 | 65 | 55 €

Julian Rachlin, violin
Mariinsky Orchestra
Valery Gergiev, conductor


Rodion Štšedrin: Symphonic Diptych (2008)
Dmitri Šostakovitš: Violin Concerto no. 1 in A minor op. 77
Pjotr Tšaikovski: Symphony no. 6 in B minor op. 74 ”Pathétique”

The 60th Turku Music Festival culminates in a wonderful concert given by the Mariinsky Orchestra under maestro Valery Gergiev. The soloist is Julian Rachlin, one of the world’s finest violinists. The programme is a brilliant cavalcade of Russian music. This guest performance in Turku is a tribute to the festival anniversary and to the twinning of Turku and St Petersburg.

2,5 h, 1 interval