An afternoon with John Storgårds



Sigyn Hall

Linnankatu 60


35 | 32 | 18 €

John Storgårds, violin
Sergey Malov, violin
Klaus Mäkelä, cello
Eero Heinonen, piano


Franz Liszt: Orphée (arr. Camille Saint-Saëns)
Storgårds, Mäkelä, Heinonen

Maurice Ravel: Sonata for Violin & Cello
Storgårds, Mäkelä
Johannes Brahms: Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor op. 25 ”alla Zingarese”
Storgårds, Malov, Mäkelä, Heinonen


“John Storgårds is one of Finland’s most interesting musicians. Alongside his international conducting career, he continues to lead the demanding life of a concert violinist. It is inspiring to perform with three musicians I admire hugely, and with this programme in particular.” – Klaus Mäkelä


1 h 45 min, 1 interval