16/08/19 | 19:00


25 | 23 | 15 €

Anna-Liisa Bezrodny, violin
Sergey Malov, violin
Tami Pohjola, violin
Kasmir Uusitupa, violin
Atte Kilpeläinen, viola
Riina Piirilä, viola
Jan-Erik Gustafsson, cello
Senja Rummukainen, cello
Johannes Piirto, piano
Ossi Tanner, piano

Igor Stravinsky: Le sacre du printemps (arr. for two pianos by the composer)
Piirto, Tanner
George Enescu: Octet for strings in C major op. 7
Malov, Bezrodny, Uusitupa, Pohjola, Kilpeläinen, Piirilä, Gustafsson, Rummukainen


“Sacre changed the world. Enescu’s Octet is one of the most difficult and most feared works in the chamber music repertoire. Both deserve the best possible performers, and here are the daredevils who took up the challenge.” – Klaus Mäkelä


2 h, 1 interval


Buy a Chamber pass! Choose three concerts out of five, -15 %/ticket:
The Finnish psyche (13.8.)
Time travel (15.8.)
Virtuoso (16.8.)
Transfigured night (16.8.)
Trio Pohjola, Rummukainen & Piirto (19.8.)


Artisteja ei löytynyt

Subscribe to our newsletter!

By subscribing to our newsletter you will be the first to know about new concerts, campaigns and news.