09/08/19 | 19:00

Russian night

35 | 32 | 18 €€

Eero Heinonen, piano
Asasello Quartet:
Rostislav Kozhevnikov, violin
Barbara Streil, violin
Justyna Sliwa, viola
Teemu Myöhänen, cello

Dmitri Šostakovitš: String Quartet no. 8 in C minor op. 110
Modest Musorgski: Pictures at an Exhibition
Eero Heinonen

Shostakovich’s String Quartet dates from 1960, which is the year in which the Turku Music Festival was founded. This performance takes place exactly 44 years to the day after the composer’s death, on 9 August. The other half of the concert features Mussorgsky’s Pictures at an Exhibition, handsomely performed by pianist Eero Heinonen.

1,5 h, 1 interval



Artisteja ei löytynyt

Subscribe to our newsletter!

By subscribing to our newsletter you will be the first to know about new concerts, campaigns and news.