Moment of Bliss 2

26 €

The Stockholm Syndrome Ensemble:
Malin Broman, violin
Malin William-Olsson, violin
Catherine Ribes, viola
Johannes Rostamo, cello

Carin Malmlöf-Forssling: String Quartet nr 1
Allegro vivace
Andante elegiaco
Scherzo energico
Andante. Risoluto. Andante
Allegro con felicità

Kaija Saariaho: Cloud Trio (2009)
Calmo, meditato
Sempre dolce, ma energico, sempre a tempo
Sempre energico
Tranquillo ma sempre molto energico

Fanny Mendelssohn: String Quartet E-flat major
Adagio ma non troppo
Allegro molto vivace

The Stockholm Syndrome Ensemble is more than just an ensemble. The group was established in 2012, driven by the ambition of creating concert experiences free from the conventions of chamber music performances. The repertoire is broad and full of contrasts, from Purcell to Messiaen and from Bob Dylan to Radiohead. The Stockholm Syndrome Ensemble usually builds programmes around an event, a mood or a personal story: the border between genius and madness, Paris and New York as musical melting pots, or the impact of the First World War on composers and artists, for instance. The members of the Stockholm syndrome Ensemble are members of symphony orchestras in Stockholm and solo performers.

Tickets must be booked in advance by e-mail or phone:  / 040-7406200


Duration 1 H. No interval.


Artisteja ei löytynyt

Subscribe to our newsletter!

By subscribing to our newsletter you will be the first to know about new concerts, campaigns and news.