17/08/19 | 19:00

Julian Rachlin, Klaus Mäkelä & friends

43 | 40 | 25 €€

Boris Brovtsyn, violin
Julian Rachlin, violin
Sarah McElravy, violin & viola
Atte Kilpeläinen, viola
Klaus Mäkelä, cello
Marko Ylönen, cello
Johannes Piirto, piano


Robert Schumann: Piano Quintet in E flat major op. 44
Rachlin, McElravy, Kilpeläinen, Mäkelä, Piirto
Johannes Brahms: String Sextet no. 2 in G major op. 36
Rachlin, Brovtsyn, McElravy, Kilpeläinen, Mäkelä, Ylönen


Klaus Mäkelä and Julian Rachlin, one of the world’s finest violinists, bring together a group of friends to perform Schumann’s Piano Quintet in E flat major op. 44 and Johannes Brahms’s String Sextet no. 2 in G major op. 36. 

“Turku has become like a second home to me. I am honoured and happy to make my début at the Turku Music Festival in a variety of roles. Chamber music is a great form of music, the most intimate there is, and it is such a pleasure to share the stage with Klaus and our friends.” – Julian Rachlin


2 h, 1 interval


Artisteja ei löytynyt

Subscribe to our newsletter!

By subscribing to our newsletter you will be the first to know about new concerts, campaigns and news.