Lasse Piirainen

LASSE PIIRAINEN is a familiar face on Finnish TV for instance as one of the pianists on BumtsiBum [the Finnish version of The Lyrics Board] and leading the house bands on The X Factor and Voice of Finland. Together with Leena Tirronen, they are the duo Norma John, which represented Finland in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest with Blackbird.

Piirainen has an exceptionally wide range as a musician and has accompanied well-known Finnish singers on tour in all kinds of genres: Laura Voutilainen, Pikku G, Cheek, Waltteri Torikka, Kasmir, Isac Elliot, Vesa-Matti Loiri… Piirainen is also a songwriter, writing for Norma John and for other performers such as Jesse Kaikuranta.